Getting Some Feedback

I talked in my previous entry about the feedback I received from Coach Jeff Hand, who is one of my consultants for my documentary The Wright Stuff: From Crutches to Catches. I also recently spoke to my other consultant, Tim Kolodziej from the New Castle News. Tim liked the direction the film is heading, but had some suggestions on how to improve it.

The main thing I got from Tim was that I should get more into the medical side of this story. Dave suffered a debilitating leg injury that continued to affect him throughout the season, but I hadn’t really dug into what actually happened to his leg. Tim suggested I talk to Shaun Toomey, the Head Athletic Trainer at Westminster. Toomey is someone who is very familiar with Dave’s medical past and has an intimate knowledge of his leg injury from last season. He also worked with Dave routinely in the offseason in rehabilitating his injury to prepare him to play football this season.

The feedback I got from Tim Kolodziej is invaluable and will certainly help in forming the story. I feel that my documentary will be better because of it.

Leave a comment